top of page
Search
  • Demi

Getting Started

There is an overwhelming need to find happiness. Especially now, and especially during quarantine. We are so lucky to have lived such liberating, gratifying lives where happiness is always around the corner. At a social night at college. Going to the gym. Or even dancing your heart out at your favourite summer festival. All of that has changed and now we need to find our own happiness. We need to stay active, seek out human interaction and new opportunities for engagement and fun.

My solution to this widespread issue is to learn how to dance. Ever wonder why there are so many inspirational dance movies? Shall we dance, Dance with me, and Step up to name a few. It’s because learning how to dance can change your life.

I’ve experienced the effects personally. I have been training in salsa and latin dance since I was four years old. Every time I would come back to it after a break, I would realize how much I was missing. When you dance with poise and grace in the ballroom, you carry yourself with confidence and respect. These are transformative skills that can applied to your career, and to who you are at the core of your being.

Make the change you want to see in yourself and join me in my free salsa dance classes. They may be over zoom, but this does not mean you lose connection. If I was just teaching these classes in Toronto, I would just be teaching Torontonians. But now we can make connections all over the world; reaching Europe and the US. Let’s make the world dance. One step at a time.


19 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page